Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

imageLately all sorts of brochures have arrived at the house touting cruises to every imaginable country in the world! First class accommodations, fabulous food, sun bathing, swimming, sightseeing etc. The thought has me grinning from ear to ear! One cruise in particular caught my piggy little eye. The brochure said that, “One should leave the hustle and bustle of Moscow and St Petersburg and cruise Russia south through the countryside all the way to the Caspian Sea.” Can you say ” Beluga Caviar”? I am absolutely positive if I can parlay my turtle catching expertise into catching a Beluga sturgeon. (Were y’all aware that they can live up to 118 years? That’s positively prehistoric!) Perhaps you are wondering why I have chosen a trip that goes into the Caspian Sea. Well, some bullies do not swim well. It’s not that we don’t know how, but rather that we sink – like rocks. Not all of us, but a fair number. According to my studies, the Caspian Sea is one of the saltiest bodies of water, so I figured between the water’s salinity AND my personal flotation device, I would be well prepared should I fall overboard in my pursuit the great beluga sturgeon!

