Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA!

Lee Greenwood sums it up best…

image

“And I’m proud to be an American,
Where at least I know I’m free.
And I won’t forget the men who died
Who gave that right to me.
And I gladly stand up next to you
And defend her still today.
Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land,
God bless the USA!”
image

As a nation-the most important holiday to us should be the Fourth of July! Sadly, amid all the cookouts, parades, and fireworks, the true significance of this holiday is often overlooked.

image

Let’s face it, I love a good cookout and I am a natural when it comes to parades-
FIREWORKS NOT SO MUCH!

 

Have we forgotten why we celebrate with cookouts, parades and fireworks? Has it become just a time to vacation? All of those things are wonderful, but we need to make sure that we
remember WHY and THEN eat!

 

HAPPY FOURTH IF JULY TO ALL!

image

