EXCUSE ME PLEASE.
I was erroneously accused of pilfering through the float throws this morning. I explained that I was float loading, but it fell on deaf ears.
And as far as that little comment–“BUSTED”– I am deeply hurt, as I was just arranging the dog treats so that Mom could reach them more easily during the parade.
Of course I brought this to her attention and she immediately acquiesced, upon realizing that she jumped to conclusions.
SHEESH!
However, this afternoon both she and Auntie Susan packed up all of the goodies which people have donated, and those we have bought. (Goodies are still arriving!!!)
We basically had a “dining room table” loading.
Naturally, since MY name is on the float, I was obligated to check out their work. And yes, I even checked out the candy bags.
Let’s face it…
“Waste not want not.”
THE HIGHLAND PARADE ROLLS AT 1 PM SUNDAY,
FEB. 7th.
My float will be between the TWO BIG Barkus & Meoux floats.

image image image

