Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Many of you have read my posts as well as my book, Rags to Renaissance, The Southern Education of an Abused English Bull Terrier and know that I have striven to educate myself in the ways of a Southern gentleman. At the moment I am at my wit’s end!
While I have read Faulkner, Steinbeck, Thoreau, Vonnegut, Emerson and Welty, Miss Sophie Peach reads nothing but fashion magazines!
How she ever expects to become a properly educated Southern bully is beyond me.
She actually had the audacity to tell me that there was no such word as “striven”. I told her to look it up and she put her paw on a copy of Vogue and said, “where”? SHEESH!
We talked about life, goals and why reading good books is so important!
As Ralph Waldo Emerson said,
“If we encounter a man of rare intellect, we should ask him what books he reads.”
Sophie Peach told me that she lived by Coco Chanel’s quote: “I don’t do fashion. I am fashion.” And by Harry Winston’s,  “People will stare. Make it worth their while.”
Unfortunately today’s photo shoot she proved that those quotes were indeed her life’s mission. Double SHEESH!
I truly did try to have my usual impeccable manners, I really did, but after about the twentieth take on a photo shoot which could have been completed in four, I committed a huge faux pas.
Sophie Peach had me so frazzled (I rarely get frazzled) that I stuck out my tongue.
As you will see from these pics, Sophie Peach took Chanel and Winston at face value by expressing herself through dress. Finally, Mom got her attired properly. I’ll bet she gets a copy of Emily Post for Easter!! Just sayin’….image

YES, SHE WORE HER BUNNY EARS ON HER RUMP.

YES, I WAS EXASPERATED.

image

YES, I STUCK OUT MY TONGUE.

NO, I’M NOT SORRY.

image

SHE HAD A WARDROBE CHANGE FOR ALL THE GOOD IT DID. (EARS NOW AROUND HER NECK.)

image

FINALLY ON TAKE 24….

image

WE ALMOST MISSED A BUNNY LUNCH HOSTED BY  MISS ANNIE!

HAPPY EASTER, Y’ALL!

 

