Let it be known, in the annals of history, that on this day, April 5- the 2016 Turtle Hunting season, at Walker House, began. And yes, I, master of all turtling, the “Turtleman” himself, caught the first tortoise of the season, this very day at 12:14 PM.
Number 47 has been appropriately tagged and released.

image
And for all of you who wonder why I shall not
miss this formidable adversary, then you only have to look at what Big Brown delivered to my door from my patron, the incomparable and most generous, Miss Nancy!  Why should I worry about one prehistoric
Testudinidae, when I have these delightful “indoor” creatures with which to share my abode? And if that weren’t enough, Miss Nancy bestowed on me a lovely turtle encased appointment book, which I plan on using for not only my special appointments, but as a “turtling” diary as well. Thank you Miss Nancy!!!

image

Of course I shall continue to put on my camo tie and hunt these titans of my garden for the next six months with zeal and zest! It is, after all, THEIR destiny! Woof, woof arooooooo!

image