Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“Though this be madness, yet there is method in’t.”
Apologies to The Bard
And yes! There is method in my hunting and madness in my head when first I scent my turtle prey!
Although my parents have declared a moratorium on turtle hunting, for now, because they fear that we MIGHT have an influx of snakes due to flooding, I orchestrated a strike this afternoon which took my mother completely off guard and nearly off her feet, but in the end, I triumphed! Yesterday, was World Turtle Day (May 23) and it was kept a secret from moi. Seriously! And to add insult to injury one of my special followers, Miss Suzy, from Wisconsin, posted a Happy World Turtle Day message to me. Alas, she was the only one who remembered and this information was kept from me so that I would not feel cheated with there being a moratorium on turtle season.
But, since I prevailed today and captured, numbered and released TURTLE # 48, I shall dedicate it to Miss Suzy for remembering to wish me a happy World Turtle Day.

image
When Mother finally regained her balance, she got out her cell phone and called Dad to please come out immediately to help. Fortunately, Dad brought out my baby sister, Miss Sophie Peach, so that she could share in my triumph. Yep, as you can see, we were licking our “chops”, but alas, it is uncouth to eat turtle tartare without the proper accoutrement!

image
I am TURTLEMAN!
Hear me ROAR!!
That is all.

