Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It really is hard to get good help. Mind you, I love my baby sister Miss Sophie Peach, but as a lab assistant she’s lacking. First of all, she doesn’t show up on time and when she does she refuses to wear proper lab attire. She actually wore a white frock, her pearls and a humongous bow to work!

image

I had already cleaned up my mess from the lab explosion, so all that was required was for her to wash test tubes and a few other necessaries such as beakers etc.
Probably just an hours’ work, but she parlayed it into two days, two lunch hours and four “milk bone” breaks.

First she just sat there to see if the test tubes would wash themselves.

image

She even closed her eyes to see if they would disappear.

image

Some rolled off on the floor and Sophie Peach just stared at them as if they would levitate back onto the counter.

image

Now do y’all see why it took Sophie so long? Finally she got to work and I must admit, she did an outstanding job once she got started.

image

Though when she finished, she turned, looked at me, and gave me a most unusual smirk. Little sisters, SHEESH! You can’t live with ’em, can’t live without ’em!

image
Nevertheless, tomorrow is Monday and I will begin my cloning process anew.
This time I am determined!