Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For sometime, for the last four years to be exact, I have periodically gotten on my “soapbox”, to deliver my Classic Kippers’ Public Service Announcements. They are primarily about issues which benefit other abused abandon animals, as well as pets in general.
I have told what to do in emergency situations when a pet swallows a foreign object. I have explained how to help feral animals when outdoor temperatures become frigid and I have preached on how important it is to spay and neuter pets. Sometimes I am heard and sometimes people, sadly, turn a deaf ear. I am hoping that those who turn a deaf ear are doing so NOT because they don’t care, but because they do not wish to listen to me without a proper soapbox.
Yesterday, Mom and I came downstairs to a big surprise! Dad, unbeknownst to Mom and me, had made me my very own, pseudo authentic soapbox, from which he said I can now continue to spread my messages to help the abused and abandoned! He even put a sofa cushion on top for my comfort!
I have a special Public Service Announcement coming soon, and it will be the perfect message to deliver from my new soapbox!
Thank you Dad! You ARE the best!!!

That is all.

~ Mr Kippers

BEFORE MY CLASSIC KIPPERS’ IMAGE WAS ADDED

 

AND COMPLETE WITH MY COMFY CUSHION!

